Old 10-10-2005, 04:20 PM   #1
Norm
 
Posts: n/a
Default new site?

ok..
you go to the website of the place hurley works at before winning the lottery
http://mrclucks.com/
then check the source code and find out the real page
http://www.redbunny.com/mrclucks/
by now you should have realized that the chicken flicks on and off at intervals and displays the name Dharma and also the numbers
then check its source code also.. you find out that there's a links page
http://www.mrclucks.com/links.html
one link is to the live monitoring of some volcano
one is to another dharma site
one is to lost podcast
the last one is to the Alias website at ABC
there is a link to kraftkost.se somewhere at the dharma site
i read somewhere that kraftkost means powerfood and that is something sold to armies.. and there was a company named dharma around Norway (orientation) that sold that kind of stuff but now it has a different name..
 
Old 10-10-2005, 04:31 PM   #2
Norm
 
Posts: n/a
Default

here is what the chicken looks like when it's flicked on
 
Old 10-10-2005, 04:45 PM   #3
Norm
 
Posts: n/a
Default

description of the new dharma site goes;
Dharma Industries, one time supply!

and the keywords for the site are;

dharma industries, dharma, DI 9fftr731, di9fftr731

 
Old 10-10-2005, 08:31 PM   #4
TheZealot
Senior Member
 
TheZealot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 574
Default Jack Will Di?

Does it say Jack will Die at the top of the picture?
TheZealot is offline  
Old 10-12-2005, 06:20 AM   #5
dawn
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The site has been changed again.... There's a message saying it was hacked and there's some audio links to some lost radio show and a free coupon for a Dharma Shark burger and a jumble from the "hackers".

Hey Cluck.. Thanks for letting us take over your site. We are done.. for now... But here is something to keep your customers busy.

A word jumble:

JACK WILL DI- --- ---- -- --- -----!

PSHISEOTINEOHCTNEA


I'd work on it, but I have to go to bed, I've been up too late, but that's what I get for checking out the boards before I go to bed....
 
Old 10-12-2005, 08:00 AM   #6
Myha
 
Posts: n/a
Default

It doesn't match the blank spots... but if you assume that it's supposed to be
Jack will die
and you remove one -e from this PSHISEOTINEOHCTNEA

you are left with something that can be

THE CAN IS THE POISON...

just my little word play...

(come to think about it I may have seen that someplace else... can't remember where though...)
 
Old 10-17-2005, 04:42 AM   #7
mrbungle
Junior Member
 
mrbungle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 10
Default fake site

Plz see this post http://www.thetailsection.com/forums...hread.php?t=85

http://www.whois.net/whois.cgi2?d=mrclucks.com

thanx,
MrB....
mrbungle is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 07:00 AM   #8
scott
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 96
Default

http://www.wordsmith.org/anagram/
scott is offline  
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC8