Old 10-07-2005, 11:42 AM   #1
tripletmomma2000
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9
Default Found another website!

When I went to https://www.thehandofoundation.org (the secure site, intstead of the regular http://thehandofoundation.org) the only word that was there was this:

bigspaceship1.com

so I typed in http://www.bigspaceship1.com and it had this as the title:

.... . .-.. .--. / -- . --..-- / --- -... .. -....- .-- .- -. / -.- . -. --- -... .. / -.-- --- ..- .----. .-. . / -- -.-- / --- -. .-.. -.-- / .... --- .--. .

And it's playing the song from the record player that Desmond played. It also has some type of optical illusion art as well.

The title is Mores Code for "Help me, obi-wan kenobi you're my only hope"

Momma
tripletmomma2000 is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 12:07 PM   #2
DSMMark
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tripletmomma2000
When I went to https://www.hansoindustries.com (the secure site, intstead of the regular http://www.hansoindustries.com) the only word that was there was this:

bigspaceship1.com

so I typed in http://www.bigspaceship1.com and it had this as the title:

.... . .-.. .--. / -- . --..-- / --- -... .. -....- .-- .- -. / -.- . -. --- -... .. / -.-- --- ..- .----. .-. . / -- -.-- / --- -. .-.. -.-- / .... --- .--. .

And it's playing the song from the record player that Desmond played. It also has some type of optical illusion art as well.

The title is Mores Code for "Help me, obi-wan kenobi you're my only hope"

Momma
Nice try anyway.

http://www.whois.net/whois.cgi2?d=www.bigspaceship1.com
 
Old 10-07-2005, 12:19 PM   #3
chuckles759
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I believe they are the ISP who hosts the "Hanso Foundation" website....
 
Old 10-07-2005, 12:58 PM   #4
DSMMark
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chuckles759
I believe they are the ISP who hosts the "Hanso Foundation" website....
www.thehansofoundation.org is clearly an ABC site. http://www.whois.net/whois.cgi2?d=ww...foundation.org
 
Old 10-07-2005, 01:20 PM   #5
chuckles759
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DSMMark
There was no doubt that the Hanso Foundation was ABC. We were talking about the "www.bigspaceship1.com" host.....
 
Old 10-07-2005, 01:30 PM   #6
tripletmomma2000
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9
Default

I got the "bigspaceship1.com" website from the https://www.thehansofoundation.org website... it's listed on the main page there.... wonder why?
tripletmomma2000 is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 01:39 PM   #7
DoctorRad
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tripletmomma2000
I got the "bigspaceship1.com" website from the https://www.thehansofoundation.org website... it's listed on the main page there.... wonder why?
The optical illusion and music are contained in an SWF file... anyone fancy decompiling it?

Dr. Matt...
 
Old 10-07-2005, 01:40 PM   #8
DSMMark
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tripletmomma2000
I got the "bigspaceship1.com" website from the https://www.thehansofoundation.org website... it's listed on the main page there.... wonder why?
Hey, I see that now too. Sorry, in your first post you linked to hansoindustries, which i didn't notice... clicked on it and got a blank page. So I thought you made up your 'https' bit, and were passing off your site as this 'new site'. Again, I apologize.

Kind of interesting that that website would be referenced on the ABC site. Seems like a poor spoof website, but the fact it's called up on the https site means somebody at ABC put it there, or somebody with some hacking skills.
 
Old 10-07-2005, 01:49 PM   #9
tripletmomma2000
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9
Default

I can't imagine that someone hacked that site so quickly? The site is actually owned by a font designer, so that's weird in and of itself? All I know is, originally, the site had the music from the record that Desmond was playing... and now it has some type of counting: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,0,3,6,8,3,6,8,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9, 0 etc.....

Red herring?
tripletmomma2000 is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 02:21 PM   #10
DSMMark
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tripletmomma2000
I can't imagine that someone hacked that site so quickly? The site is actually owned by a font designer, so that's weird in and of itself? All I know is, originally, the site had the music from the record that Desmond was playing... and now it has some type of counting: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,0,3,6,8,3,6,8,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9, 0 etc.....

Red herring?
I think you're right. Here's the full transmission...

1234567890368368368
1234567890368368368
1234567890368368368
1234567890368368368
1234567890368368368
1234567890368368368
1234567890368368368
1234567890368368368

there's a few times it gets crackly, but I'm guessing it's the same numbers.
 
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC8