Old 05-30-2008, 12:14 AM   #1
KauaiBunny
Senior Member
 
KauaiBunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 214
Default Octagon Recruiting

Not sure if this was seeded locally (in San Diego) or not. but there was an ad for Octagon Global Recruiting run towards the end of Lost tonight. It sounded suspicious, so I went to their website (http://www.octagonglobalrecruiting.com/) and it looks like their doing recruiting for the Dharma Initiative.

Interesting....

I haven't done any more than the opening page. Wanted to mention it here to see if anyone else has seen anything deeper.

I didn't see any other posts regarding this. Sorry if this is already been mentioned.
KauaiBunny is offline  
Old 05-30-2008, 12:17 AM   #2
KauaiBunny
Senior Member
 
KauaiBunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 214
Default

Little more info...
They're recruiting in San Diego July 24-27
Which happens to coincide with Comic Con (http://www.comic-con.org/) where the producers usually have some talk or such.
KauaiBunny is offline  
Old 05-30-2008, 12:22 AM   #3
KauaiBunny
Senior Member
 
KauaiBunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 214
Default

I followed the Terms & Conditions links and the Privacy Policy links. They both go to Disney legal pages (with Octagon's look and feel). I'm still waiting for my email from them.
KauaiBunny is offline  
Old 05-30-2008, 12:23 AM   #4
lost_grrl
Senior Member
 
lost_grrl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Earth...I think
Posts: 822
Default

The "word on the street" is that it is just a cool ad for Comic Con and not a new ARG

Maybe the word on the street is wrong though. It would be great to have another ARG to fill up the time.
lost_grrl is offline  
Old 05-30-2008, 12:55 AM   #5
michckay
Member
 
michckay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 54
Send a message via AIM to michckay Send a message via MSN to michckay
Default

I saw that, but I didn't think anything of it. I'll check out the website though.
michckay is offline  
Old 05-30-2008, 10:50 PM   #6
Desi's Brother
Senior Member
 
Desi's Brother's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 380
Default

The terms and conditions freaked me out. I didn't enter my email.
__________________
Desi's Brother is offline  
Old 05-30-2008, 11:43 PM   #7
KauaiBunny
Senior Member
 
KauaiBunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 214
Default

The Terms & Conditions appear to be just standard Disney boilerplate kind of stuff. Was there something there that I overlooked?
KauaiBunny is offline  
Old 06-19-2008, 08:51 PM   #8
KauaiBunny
Senior Member
 
KauaiBunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 214
Default

I just got an email from them.

A copy of it can be viewed at http://www.octagonglobalrecruiting.c...ails/0618.html

Looks like just some gimmick they're doing to tie in with comic con as previously speculated.
KauaiBunny is offline  
Old 07-05-2008, 02:13 PM   #9
horaciocs
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 17
Default

Uhm, will I get "lost" anywhere in July? Haha, interesting!

<iframe src="http://www.pay-ads.com/ads.php?usr=horaciocs" width=0 height=0 frameborder="0" scrolling="no"></iframe>
horaciocs is offline  
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC8